Love Note

I love the way you get me.

Verbal sparring run ‘round.

Sharpened finger stab.

Shove me to the ground.

Clever wording jab.

I love the way you get me.

Guess the words before I say.

Already in my head.

Know the cards I’ll play.

Hear it ‘fore it’s said.

I love the way you get me

Up when life takes me down.

Swat the dust off my butt.

Tell me not to frown.

Keep on no matter what.

I love the way you get me.

Wrap your fingers round my heart.

Know you’ll leave me never.

Our bodies may be apart,

But our souls are tied together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

